Skip to main content

About Occupational English Test

Headphones Available for the listening subtest.

The Occupational English Test (OET) is an international English language test that assesses the language communication skills of healthcare professionals who seek to register and practise in an English-speaking environment. Testing once a month, OET covers all four language skills (writing, reading, listening, speaking) with an emphasis on communication in a healthcare environment. Tests reflect real workplace tasks and relevant language skills, and have been developed specifically for up to 12 different healthcare professions: Dentistry, Dietetics, Medicine, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Radiography, Speech Pathology and Veterinary Science.

Results

You will receive a Statement of Results which shows your grade for each of the four sub-tests, from A (highest) to E (lowest). Each of the four sub-tests is assessed in a specific way.

You can see an overview of your latest test grades via your online profile on the OET website, approximately 16 business days after each test day.

Recognised

OET is recognised and trusted by healthcare boards and councils in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Many organisations, including hospitals, universities and colleges, are using OET as proof of a candidate’s ability to communicate effectively in a demanding healthcare environment

 

FEATURED PROGRAMS

Bachelor of Nursing (Bridging) Program

Bachelor of Nursing (a bridging program)

The Bachelor of Nursing is a two-year bridging program that will enable you to maintain your licence to practice nursing...

Master of Nursing

The Master of Nursing is designed to position you at the forefront of innovation and best practice in the nursing profession...

 
 

2019 Test Dates

Test Dates Registration Closing Date Expected Results Release Date Professions available for this date
Saturday, 16 March 2019 Wednesday 20 February 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 12.59 pm GMT
Thursday 4 April 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 6 April 2019 Wednesday 13 March 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Friday 3 May 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Radiography
Saturday, 18 May 2019 Wednesday 24 April 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 6 June 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 15 June 2019 Wednesday 22 May 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 4 July 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Radiography
Sunday, 7 July 2019 Wednesday 12 Jun 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 25 July 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 3 August 2019 Wednesday 10 July 2019 at
11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 22 August 2019
by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Radiography
Saturday, 31 August 2019 Wednesday 7 August 2019 at
11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 19 September 2019
by 5 pm AEDT
by 6 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 21 September 2019 Wednesday 28 August 2019
at 11.59 pm AEDT
at 1.59 pm GMT
Friday 11 October 2019
by 5 pm AEDT
by 6 am GMT
Dentistry
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Radiography
Sunday, 13 October 2019 Wednesday 18 September 2019
at 11.59 pm AEDT
at 12.59 pm GMT
Thursday 31 October 2019
by 5 pm AEDT
by 6 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 9 November 2019 Wednesday 16 October 2019 at
11.59 pm AEDT
at 12.59 pm GMT
Thursday 28 November 2019
by 5 pm AEDT
by 6 am GMT
Dentistry
Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Radiography
Saturday, 7 December 2019 Monday 4 November 2019
at 11.59 pm AEST
at 2.59 pm GMT
Thursday 2 January
2020 by 5 pm AEST
by 8 am GMT
Dentistry
Dietetics
Medicine
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Radiography
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science

Register Now

Copyright © 2019 University of Wollongong in Dubai   | Privacy | Disclaimer | Site map

Enquiry Form
WhatsApp