Skip to main content

About Occupational English Test

Headphones Available for the listening subtest.

The Occupational English Test (OET) is an international English language test that assesses the language communication skills of healthcare professionals who seek to register and practise in an English-speaking environment. Testing once a month, OET covers all four language skills (writing, reading, listening, speaking) with an emphasis on communication in a healthcare environment. Tests reflect real workplace tasks and relevant language skills, and have been developed specifically for up to 12 different healthcare professions: Dentistry, Dietetics, Medicine, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Radiography, Speech Pathology and Veterinary Science.

Results

You can see an overview of your latest test scores via your online profile on the OET website, approximately 16 business days after each test day. Official copies of Statements of Results can be downloaded from your online profile. You can choose which test administration you wish to download a Statement of Results for and this will list the scores you obtained in that particular test administration.

The four sub-tests that make up the OET are reported on a scale from 0 to 500 in ten-point increments (e.g. 350, 360, 370 etc.). The numerical score will be mapped to a separate letter grade for each sub-test ranging from A (highest) to E (lowest). There is no overall grade for OET.

Recognised

OET is recognised and trusted by healthcare boards and councils in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Many organisations, including hospitals, universities and colleges, are using OET as proof of a candidate’s ability to communicate effectively in a demanding healthcare environment

 

FEATURED PROGRAMS

Bachelor of Nursing (Bridging) Program

Bachelor of Nursing (a bridging program)

The Bachelor of Nursing is a two-year bridging program that will enable you to maintain your licence to practice nursing...

Master of Nursing

The Master of Nursing is designed to position you at the forefront of innovation and best practice in the nursing profession...

 
 

OET 2020 test date calendar

Applications close on the closing date at 12pm midday in your respective time zones. Please also note that seats are booked on a first come, first served basis.

Results are released by 5:00 PM Australian time.

Test dates Applications Results Release Professions available for this date
Saturday, 11 January 25 September - 9 December 2019 Friday, 31 January 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Saturday, 8 February 30 October 2019 - 13 January 2020 Thursday, 27 February 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 7 March 27 November 2019 - 10 February 2020 Friday, 27 March 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 21 March 11 December 2019 - 24 February 2020 Thursday, 09 April 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Saturday, 4 April 18 December 2019 - 9 March 2020 Tuesday 28 April 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Sunday, 19 April 08 January - 24 March 2020 Thursday, 7 May 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 2 May 22 January - 06 April 2020 Thursday, 21 May 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 16 May 5 February - 20 April 2020 Thursday, 4 June 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Saturday, 13 June 04 March - 18 May 2020 Thursday, 2 July 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 27 June 18 March - 1 June 2020 Thursday, 16 July 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 11 July 01 April - 15 June 2020 Thursday, 30 July 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 25 July 15 April - 29 June 2020 Thursday, 13 August 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Saturday, 8 August 29 April - 13 July 2020 Thursday, 27 August 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 22 August 13 May - 27 July 2020 Thursday, 10 September 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 12 September 03 June - 17 August 2020 Thursday, 1 October 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 26 September 17 June - 31 August 2020 Thursday, 15 October 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Sunday, 11 October 1 July - 15 September 2020 Thursday, 29 October 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 24 October 15 July - 28 September 2020 Friday, 13 November 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 7 November 29 July - 12 October 2020 Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Saturday, 21 November 12 August - 26 October 2020 Thursday, 10 December 2020 Nursing
Medicine
Saturday, 5 December 26 August - 9 November 2020 Thursday, 5 January 2021 Nursing
Medicine
Dentistry
Pharmacy
Radiography
Physiotherapy
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Podiatry
Speech Pathology
Veterinary Science
Saturday, 19 December 9 September - 23 November 2020 Wednesday, 27 January 2021 Nursing
Medicine

Register Now

Copyright © 2020 University of Wollongong in Dubai   | Privacy | Disclaimer | Site map

Enquiry Form
WhatsApp