Skip to main content

About Occupational English Test

The Occupational English Test (OET) is an international English language test that assesses the language communication skills of healthcare professionals who seek to register and practise in an English-speaking environment. Testing once a month, OET covers all four language skills (writing, reading, listening, speaking) with an emphasis on communication in a healthcare environment. Tests reflect real workplace tasks and relevant language skills, and have been developed specifically for up to 12 different healthcare professions: Dentistry, Dietetics, Medicine, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Radiography, Speech Pathology and Veterinary Science.

Results

You will receive a Statement of Results which shows your grade for each of the four sub-tests, from A (highest) to E (lowest). Each of the four sub-tests is assessed in a specific way.

You can see an overview of your latest test grades via your online profile on the OET website, approximately 16 business days after each test day.

Recognised

OET is recognised and trusted by healthcare boards and councils in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Many organisations, including hospitals, universities and colleges, are using OET as proof of a candidate’s ability to communicate effectively in a demanding healthcare environment

2018 Test Dates

Test Date Registration Closing Date Expected Results Release Date
13th January (Saturday)

Wednesday 6 December 2017

at 11:59 pm AEDT

at 12:59 pm GMT

Tuesday 6 February 2018

by 5 pm AEDT

by 6 am GMT

11th February (Sunday)

Wednesday 17 January 2018

at 11:59 pm AEDT

at 12:59 pm GMT

Monday 5 March 2018

by 5 pm AEDT

by 6 am GMT

10th March (Saturday)

Wednesday 14 February 2018

at 11:59 pm AEDT

at 12:59 pm GMT

Friday 06 April 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

14th April (Saturday)

Wednesday 21 March 2018

at 11:59 pm AEDT

at 12:59 pm GMT

Wednesday 09 May 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

19th May (Saturday)

Wednesday 25 April 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Tuesday 12 June 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

16th June (Saturday)

Wednesday 23 May 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Monday 09 July 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

14th July (Saturday)

Wednesday 20 June 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Monday 06 August 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

11th August (Saturday)

Wednesday 18 July 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Monday 03 September 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

09th September (Sunday)

Wednesday 15 August 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Tuesday 02 October 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

06th October (Saturday)

Wednesday 12 September 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Monday 29 October 2018

by 5 pm AEST

by 8 am GMT

06th November (Saturday)

Wednesday 10 October 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Tuesday 27 November 2018

by 5 pm AEDT

by 8 am GMT

02nd December (Sunday)

Wednesday 7 November 2018

at 11:59 pm AEST

at 2:59 pm GMT

Monday 24 December 2018

by 5 pm AEDT

by 8 am GMT

Register Now

Copyright © 2018 University of Wollongong in Dubai   | Privacy | Disclaimer | Site map