Skip to main content

Computer - Delivered IELTS Test

Computer-delivered IELTS is here with faster results and more test dates.

Computer-delivered IELTS is now being offered at University of Wollongong in Dubai

To register click Book Now and select the relevant module, click on University of Wollongong in Dubai – Computer Delivered IELTS.

Registration will close four days before the test date, subject to availability of places.

CD IELTS test fee: AED 1,260 (VAT Inclusive)

Free Practice Test 

The familiarisation test allows you to experience the test on your own computer so you know what to expect on test day.

  • The Listening practice test consists of 6 questions types and 24 questions
  • The Academic Reading practice test consists of 11 questions types and 41 questions
  • The General Training Reading practice test consists of 11 questions types and 36 questions
  • The Writing practice test consist of 2 tasks

Get Familiar with computer-delivered IELTS click here

Test Dates Module Closing Date Result Date
Tuesday, 25 June Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 20 June Monday,  01 July
Wednesday, 26 June Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 20 June Wednesday,  03 July
Thursday, 27 June Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 23 June Thursday,  04 July
Friday, 28 June Academic and General *Book now Monday, 24 June Thursday,  04 July
Saturday, 29 June Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 25 June Thursday,  04 July
Sunday, 30 June Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 25 June Sunday,  07 July
Tuesday, 02 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 27 June Monday,  08 July
Wednesday, 03 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 27 June Tuesday,  09 July
Thursday, 04 July Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 30 June Wednesday,  10 July
Friday, 05 July Academic and General *Book now Monday, 01 July Wednesday, 10 July
Saturday, 06 July Academic and General *Book now Monday, 01 July Thursday, 11 July
Sunday, 07 July Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 02 July Thursday, 11 July
Tuesday, 09 July Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 03 July Sunday, 14 July
Wednesday, 10 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 04 July Monday, 15 July
Thursday, 11 July Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 07 July Tuesday, 16 July
Friday, 12 July Academic and General *Book now Monday, 08 July Wednesday, 17 July
Saturday, 13 July Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 09 July Thursday, 18 July
Sunday, 14 July Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 10 July Thursday, 18 July
Monday, 15 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 11 July Sunday, 21 July
Tuesday, 16 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 11 July Sunday, 21 July
Wednesday, 17 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 11 July Monday, 22 July
Thursday, 18 July Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 14 July Tuesday, 23 July
Friday, 19 July Academic and General *Book now Monday, 15 July Wednesday, 24 July
Saturday, 20 July Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 16 July Wednesday, 24 July
Sunday, 21 July Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 17 July Thursday, 25 July
Monday, 22 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 18 July Sunday, 28 July
Tuesday, 23 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 18 July Sunday, 28 July
Wednesday, 24 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 18 July Monday, 29 July
Thursday, 25 July Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 21 July Tuesday, 30 July
Friday, 26 July Academic and General *Book now Monday, 22 July Wednesday, 31 July
Saturday, 27 July Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 23 July Thursday, 01 August
Sunday, 28 July Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 24 July Thursday, 01 August
Monday, 29 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 25 July Sunday, 04 August
Tuesday, 30 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 25 July Monday, 05 August
Wednesday, 31 July Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 25 July Wednesday, 07 August
Thursday, 01 August Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 28 July Wednesday, 07 August
Friday, 02 August Academic and General *Book now Monday, 29 July Thursday, 08 August
Saturday, 03 August Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 30 July Thursday, 08 August
Sunday, 04 August Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 31 July Thursday, 08 August
Monday, 05 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 01 August Friday, 09 August
Tuesday, 06 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 01 August Tuesday, 13 August
Wednesday, 07 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 01 August Tuesday, 13 August
Thursday, 08 August Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 04 August Wednesday, 14 August
Friday, 09 August Academic and General *Book now Monday, 05 August Wednesday, 14 August
Tuesday, 13 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 08 August Sunday, 18 August
Wednesday, 14 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 08 August Monday, 19 August
Thursday, 15 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 08 August Tuesday, 20 August
Friday, 16 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 08 August Wednesday , 21 August
Saturday, 17 August Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 13 August Thursday, 22 August
Sunday, 18 August Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 14 August Thursday, 22 August
Tuesday, 20 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 15 August Sunday, 25 August
Wednesday, 21 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 15 August Monday, 26 August
Thursday, 22 August Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 18 August Tuesday, 27 August
Friday, 23 August Academic and General *Book now Monday, 19 August Wednesday, 28 August
Saturday, 24 August Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 20 August Thursday, 29 August
Sunday, 25 August Academic and General *Book now Wednesday, 21 August Thursday, 29 August
Tuesday, 27 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 22 August Monday, 02 September
Wednesday, 28 August Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 22 August Tuesday, 03 September
Thursday, 29 August Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 25 August Wednesday, 04 September
Friday, 30 August Academic and General *Book now Monday, 26 August Thursday, 05 September
Saturday, 31 August Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 27 August Thursday, 05 September
Tuesday, 03 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 29 August Sunday, 08 September
Wednesday, 04 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 29 August Monday, 09 September
Thursday, 05 September Academic and General *Book now Saturday, 31 August Tuesday, 10 September
Friday, 06 September Academic and General *Book now Saturday, 31 August Wednesday, 11 September
Saturday, 07 September Academic and General *Book now Monday. 02 September Thursday, 12 September
Sunday, 08 September Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 03 September Saturday, 14 September
Tuesday, 10 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 5 September Sunday, 15 September
Wednesday, 11 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 5 September Monday, 16 September
Thursday, 12 September Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 8 September Tuesday, 17 September
Friday, 13 September Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 8 September Wednesday, 18 September
Saturday, 14 September Academic and General *Book now Monday, 9 September Thursday, 19 September
Sunday, 15 September Academic and General *Book now Tuesday, 10 September Saturday, 21 September
Tuesday, 17 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 12 September Sunday, 22 September
Wednesday, 18 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 12 September Tuesday, 24 September
Thursday, 19 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 12 September Wednesday, 25 September
Friday, 20 September Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 15 September Thursday, 26 September
Sunday, 22 September Academic and General *Book now Monday, 16 September Saturday, 28 September
Tuesday, 24 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 19 September Sunday, 29 September
Wednesday, 25 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 19 September Tuesday, 01 October
Thursday, 26 September Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 19 September Thursday, 03 October
Friday, 27 September Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 22 September Thursday, 03 October
Saturday, 28 September Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 22 September Saturday, 05 October
Sunday, 29 September Academic and General *Book now Monday, 23 September Sunday, 06 October
Tuesday, 01 October Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 26 September Monday, 07 October
Wednesday, 02 Octoter Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 26 September Tuesday, 8 October
Thursday, 03 October Academic and General *Book now Thursday, 26 September Wednesday, 9 October
Fiday. 04 October Academic and General *Book now Sunday, 29 September Thursday, 10 October
Saturday, 05 October Academic and General *Book now Monday, 30 September Thursday, 10 October

So, what is new about computer-delivered IELTS?

If you choose the new option, you will take the Listening, Reading and Writing sections using a computer. The Speaking test will remain face-to-face, as we believe it is the most effective way of assessing your speaking skills and prompts a more lifelike performance.

All other aspects of the test are identical, whether it is taken on paper or on computer.

Results for computer-delivered IELTS will be available 5-7 days after you finish all sections of your test.

Still the same IELTS test

  • Content
  • Timings*
  • Question types
  • Marking
  • Security arrangements
  • Speaking test delivery (face-to-face)

*In the computer-delivered Listening test, the timings are slightly different from the paper-based test. This is because the paper-based test requires users to transfer answers to an answer sheet. This step becomes redundant when answering directly on a computer.

  • Before the start of each part of the Listening test you will have some time to read the questions.
  • After the end of each part of the Listening test you will have some time to review your answers.
  • At the end of the Listening test, you will have 2 minutes to check your answers.

Receive your results within 5-7 days

Regardless of whether you choose to take the IELTS test on paper or on computer, you will receive the same test report form. You will receive your results within 5-7 days when you sit a computer-delivered test.

Computer Delivered IELTS Information Booklet

Let’s get familiar with the computer-delivered IELTS

Take a look at this short tutorial video to help you understand and prepare for computer-delivered IELTS

Before you head into your test, make sure you take some time to get familiar with the computer-delivered format of the test. These sample materials will give you an idea of what to expect in the computer-delivered Listening, Reading and Writing sections.

Practice with sample test questions

  • Listening
  • Reading
  • Writing

Computer-Delivered Practice Listening Tests

The Listening question types in IELTS are the same as in the paper-based test:

  • Multiple Choice
  • Matching
  • Plan/Map/Diagram Labelling
  • Form Completion
  • Note Completion
  • Table Completion
  • Flow-chart Completion
  • Summary Completion
  • Sentence Completion
  • Short Answer Questions

Any of these question types may appear in any of the four parts of the test.

There is more detailed information on the IELTS Listening question types here.

A selection of sample Listening test questions is given below. Answer keys and transcripts of the recordings are also provided for you to check your answers.

In each sample, you will have some time to look through the questions before the recording starts, and some time at the end to check your answers.

Sample Listening Multiple Choice (one answer)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript

Sample Listening Multiple Choice (more than one answer)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript

Sample Listening Plan/Map/Diagram Labelling (Type A)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript

Sample Listening Plan/Map/Diagram Labelling (Type B)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript

Sample Listening Note Completion
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript

Sample Listening Short Answer Questions
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key
Download recording transcript 

 

Computer-Delivered Practice Academic Reading & Writing Tests

Practice with sample test questions. Not only will these sample questions step you through how to navigate the screen during your computer-delivered IELTS Academic Reading and Writing test, they also give you an opportunity to test out some sample questions. 

Familiarise yourself with the computer-delivered IELTS Reading test (Academic)

The Academic Reading question types in IELTS are the same as in the paper-based test:

  • Multiple Choice
  • Identifying Information (True/False/Not Given)
  • Identifying a Writer’s Views/Claims (Yes/No/Not Given)
  • Matching Information
  • Matching Headings
  • Matching Features
  • Matching Sentence Endings
  • Sentence Completion
  • Summary Completion
  • Note Completion
  • Table Completion
  • Flow-chart Completion
  • Diagram Label Completion
  • Short Answer Questions

 

Any of these question types may appear in any of the three parts of the test.

You can find detailed information about the IELTS Academic Reading question types here.

A selection of sample Academic Reading test questions is given below. Answer keys are also provided for you to check your answers.

Sample Academic Reading Multiple Choice (one answer)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Multiple Choice (more than one answer)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Identifying Information (True/False/Not Given)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Note Completion
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Matching Headings
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Summary Completion (selecting words from the text)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Summary Completion (selecting from a list of words or phrases)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Sentence Completion
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample Academic Reading Flow-chart Completion (selecting words from the text)
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Familiarise yourself with the computer-delivered IELTS Writing test (Academic)

The Academic Writing question types in IELTS are the same as in the paper-based test: 

  • In Part 1, you are presented with a graph, table, chart or diagram and are asked to describe, summarize or explain the information in your own words. You may be asked to describe and explain data, describe the stages of a process, how something works or describe an object or event.
  • In Part 2, you are asked to write an essay in response to a point of view, argument or problem. 

You can find detailed information about the IELTS Academic Writing question types here.

Sample Academic Writing test questions are given below. Sample responses with band scores and examiner comments are also provided.

Sample Academic Writing – Part 1
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download sample candidate writing scripts & examiner comments

Sample Academic Writing – Part 2
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download sample candidate writing scripts & examiner comments 

 

Computer-Delivered Practice General Training Reading & Writing Tests

Practice with sample test questions. Not only will these sample questions step you through how to navigate the screen during your computer-delivered IELTS General Training Reading and Writing test, they also give you an opportunity to test out some sample questions.

Familiarise yourself with the computer-delivered IELTS Reading test (General Training)

Sample General Training Reading – Matching Information
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample General Training Reading – True/False/Not given
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample General Training Reading – Note Completion
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

Sample General Training Reading – Sentence Completion
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download answer key

 

Familiarise yourself with the computer-delivered IELTS Writing test (General Training)

Sample General Training Writing – Part 1
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download sample candidate writing scripts & examiner comments

Sample General Training Writing – Part 2
Launch sample test – Click “My details are correct” on the first page to continue
Download sample candidate writing scripts & examiner comments

Copyright © 2019 University of Wollongong in Dubai   | Privacy | Disclaimer | Site map

Enquiry Form
WhatsApp